Running for the Fun of It Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 21 Nov 2018 12:00:31 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Sep 03, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-03-2018.html <p>First run in 12 days...</p> <p>I caught the worst cold/virus that I can recall.&nbsp; I woke up on Thursday, August 23 with fever/chills/sore throat/cough...the works.&nbsp; I figured I had 9 days until the marathon to get healthy, but it was not to be.&nbsp; I got progressively worse and could not breathe much without coughing/choking.&nbsp; At first I thought it might be the poor air quality we had, but it was indeed a nasty cold.</p> <p>I carefully ran 5.03 miles today trying not to breathe heavy so I wouldn&#39;t cough.&nbsp; I stayed on the 1 mile loop I live on, just in case.&nbsp; I even had cough drops stashed in my pocket.&nbsp; I made it through, but had a pretty good coughing spell when I cooled down.</p> <p>Hopefully tomorrow will be better.</p> <p>I am now looking for a marathon later in the fall to make up for Saturday.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 03 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 22, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2018.html <p>7.02 miles on the JRP.&nbsp; Air quality in Utah is MUCH BETTER than Idaho right now.&nbsp; The PM2.5 here was 33 this morning, 1/5th of the particulate level in Pocatello.</p> Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 21, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2018.html <p>Due to the poor air quality I did not run today.&nbsp; The PM2.5 was at 157 this morning in Pocatello due to all the smoke from the fires in the Region.&nbsp; That puts it in the Extremely Unhealthy range.&nbsp; Yesterday I had to stop a couple times and hack up some nasty stuff....and the air is worse today.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 20, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2018.html <p>An easy 5.10 miles along Hiline on a windy morning.</p> Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 08, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2018.html I am in Montana visiting my parents. They have nice, cool nights here. It was 47 degrees this morning for my run.....SWEET! I ran 8.08 comfortable miles. Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 04, 2018 http://mandlerwm.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2018.html <p>I picked up Troy &amp; Liza at 6:00am and we drove to the marathon start.&nbsp; It was a breautiful morning, temps in the low 50&#39;s.&nbsp; We ran 20.74 miles to Century HS.</p> Sat, 04 Aug 2018 06:00:00